Vonamor – Lucky You

Following the release of their stunning self-titled debut album, Italian postpunk-darkwave-electro trio VONAMOR present their new single 'Lucky You' via a new seductive and prophetic videoclip, directed by Francesca Bottaro...


‘Lucky You’ from ‘VONAMOR’ LP

Time to Kill Records (TTK)

Following the release of their stunning self-titled debut album, Italian postpunk-darkwave-electro trio VONAMOR present their new single ‘Lucky You’ via a new seductive and prophetic videoclip, directed by Francesca Bottaro.

VONAMOR is made up of sisters Giulia Bottaro, Francesca Bottaro and Luca Guidobaldi, with Francesco Bassoli and Martino Cappelli joining in for live performances. This project started in 2016. Initially focused on communicating images and composing scores for short films, they morphed into the trio we know today with their style, literary echoes, imperious art-pop and enigmatic aesthetics.

Their album, which boasts the artistic production of the eclectic producer Lucio Leoni, follows their recent singles ‘You the People’ and ‘Take Your Heart’ and earlier videos for ‘Never Betray Us’ and ‘Fast-Forward Girl’.

Combining classical influences with electronic music, VONAMOR confirms their will and ability to communicate audio-visually, offering glimpses of the contemporary world in an artistic and forward-looking vision, even though it may be sometimes dark or seductively morbid.

In the video for ‘Lucky You’, VONAMOR catapults us into a world oscillating between the poised aesthetics of a fashion shoot and the anguish of a world suffocated by plastic. Black and white illuminates, invigorating half-naked bodies, as if embalmed by layers of plastic. Aesthetically attractive images become suffocating and then turn into ethereal ones, in a continuous flow between claustrophobia and breathe. In being transported to a world of pills, cellophane and tin cans, we can join the trio in wondering whether we’ve “screwed it all up”, in a prophetic interweaving of voices (and languages) singing of wars that “are not so cold anymore”, of “fake news and fake truths and things that must have been misunderstood”.

The ‘VONAMOR’ album offers a wildly emotional trip through stories of love, belonging, submission, protest, power, desire, abuse and the passion that affects our everyday lives. Here we find stories of femme fatales and fearful memories, of burning desires, motherly loves and fatal tragedies, falling empires and latent revolutions. Music about a messed-up world that is always moving too fast, yet makes us dangerously linger between reality and dystopia, sanity and madness. Music conveying the hope that we recover our true and authentic bond with mother nature and other human beings.

“Through our darkwave music and words, we search for the question, the ambiguity, the multiform influence of a variety of demons. We feel the urgency of questioning ourselves, our fellow human beings and the reality around us,” says Giulia Bottaro.

The full ‘VONAMOR’ album is out now, both digitally and on CD. It is available across online stores and streaming platforms, including Apple Music, Tidal, Deezer, Spotify and elsewhere, and can be ordered directly from Time To Kill Records.

01. Empire + 2049
02. Lucky You
03. Never Betray Us
04. Take Your Heart
05. You the People
06. Mother Night
07. Fast-Forward Girl
08. Wilderness

Music and lyrics written and performed by VONAMOR ©℗ 2020
Giulia Bottaro (vocals, bass, metal flute)
Francesca Bottaro (drum station, sequencer, saxophone, clarinet, synth)
Luca Guidobaldi (vocals)
Francesco Bassoli (LP – guitars and loops)
Martino Cappelli (live performances – guitars, mandolin, bouzouki, oud, loops).
Edited by VONAMOR
Recorded in Rome at Monkey Studio & L’Albero Recording Studio by Lucio Leoni & Luca D’Aversa
Artistic production, sound engineering and mixing by Lucio Leoni – Lapidarie Incisioni
Mastering by Elephant Mastering
Art direction and design by Francesca Bottaro
Photography by Marco Stramaglia
Label and physical distribution: Time to Kill (TTK) Records
Digital distribution: Believe Intl
Artistic production by Lucio Leoni. Digital distribution by Believe International
Label and physical distribution by Time to Kill (TTK) Records
Video direction, editing on ‘Take Your Heart’ by Fabio Santomauro
Video direction, editing on ‘Lucky You’ & ‘You The People’ by Francesca Bottaro.

Album order https://bfan.link/vonamor
CD order  https://timetokillrecords.bigcartel.com/product/vonamor
Spotify  https://open.spotify.com/album/6POqjxdyqluE85CJxnKbbx

Keep up with VONAMOR
Website | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | YouTube | Soundcloud | Apple Music | Tidal | Deezer | Spotify |