Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds: Ghosteen

''GOD'' Returns with a New Two Part Album. ''Ghosteen is a migrating spirit...''

Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds: Ghosteen

Ghosteen, the new two part album from Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds, will be released globally on all digital platforms on Friday 4 October.

Vinyl and CD will be released on Friday 8 November, pre-order now here.

Ghosteen will premiere in full on YouTube at 10pm BST on Thursday 3 October and at listening events worldwide, more information here.

This will be the first chance to listen to the new album.

Track Listing:

Part One

1 Spinning Song
2 Bright Horses
3 Waiting for You
4 Night Raid
5 Sun Forest
6 Galleon Ship
7 Ghosteen Speaks
8 Leviathan

Part Two

1 Ghosteen
2 Fireflies
3 Hollywood

The album was recorded in 2018 and early 2019 at Woodshed in Malibu, Nightbird in Los Angeles, Retreat in Brighton and Candybomber in Berlin.

It was mixed by Nick Cave, Warren Ellis, Lance Powell and Andrew Dominik at Conway in Los Angeles.

Nick Cave – vocals, piano, synthesizer, backing vocal
Warren Ellis – synthesizer, loops, flute, violin, piano, backing vocals
Thomas Wydler – drums
Martyn Casey – bass
Jim Sclavunos – vibraphone, percussion

George Vjestica – guitar

‘The songs on the first album are the children.
The songs on the second album are their parents.
Ghosteen is a migrating spirit.’
Nick Cave.