Then Comes Silence – Ride or Die

Swedish post-punk outfit THEN COMES SILENCE will release their new single 'Ride or Die' on March 1...

Swedish post-punk outfit THEN COMES SILENCE will release their new single ‘Ride or Die’ on March 1. Ahead of that, they share the teaser for this videopresenting the first taste of their seventh album ‘Trickery’. The band recently signed to Metropolis Records for this record, which celebrates friendship, unity and belonging to a group – your tribe. The first single, ‘Ride or Die’ has already reached #3 in Germany’s authoritative DAC Charts.

Formed in Stockholm in 2012, Then Comes Silence is frontman ALEX SVENSON, drummer JONAS FRANSSON and HUGO ZOMBIE on guitar – originally inspired by frequent touring with A Place To Bury Strangers and an attraction to horror and the occult. Recorded by JORGEN WALL (Jay-Jay Johanson, The Hellacopters) and mixed by TOM VAN HEESCH (Rammstein, Apocalyptica, Backyard Babies), this album was mastered by SVANTE FORSBACK / Chartmakers (Rammstein, Amaranthe, Ville Valo, The Rasmus, Apocalyptica). The full album is out on April 5.



“Then Comes Silence are everything a band should be – good tunes, good playing and singing, and good looking. Their songs are ear-worms, once heard difficult to forget, as catchy as gonorrhea but far better for your health” ~ Wayne Hussey

“I can see them being huge” ~ Dani Filth (Cradle of Filth)

“Truly love it” ~ She Past Away
“Hellacopters of Gothic Rock” Jyrki 69 (The 69 Eyes).