Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds – Wild God

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds - Wild God - Out 30 August - Watch the Album Trailer Now...

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds – Wild God

Out 30 August – Watch the Album Trailer Now

The new Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds album ‘Wild God’ will be released on 30 August on streaming, CD, and standard vinyl, along with grey and clear limited editions available to pre-order now.
Nick Cave: “I hope the album has the effect on listeners that it’s had on me. It bursts out of the speaker, and I get swept up with it. It’s a complicated record, but it’s also deeply and joyously infectious. There is never a masterplan when we make a record. The records rather reflect back the emotional state of the writers and musicians who played them. Listening to this, I don’t know, it seems we’re happy.”

Across ten tracks, the band dance between convention and experimentation, taking left-turns and detours that heighten the rich imagery and emotion in Cave’s soul-stirring narratives. It is the sound of a group emboldened by reconnection and taking flight. There are moments that touch fondly upon the Bad Seeds’ past but they are fleeting, and serve only to imbue the relentless and restless forward motion of the band.

Produced by Nick Cave and Warren Ellis, and mixed by David Fridmann, Nick Cave began writing the album on New Year’s Day 2023. With sessions at Miraval in Provence and Soundtree in London, the Bad Seeds added their unique alchemy, with additional performances from Colin Greenwood (bass) and Luis Almau (nylon string guitar, acoustic guitar).

Track listing:
1. Song of the Lake
2. Wild God
3. Frogs
4. Joy
5. Final Rescue Attempt
6. Conversion
7. Cinnamon Horses
8. Long Dark Night
9. O Wow O Wow (How Wonderful She Is)
10. As the Waters Cover the Sea.


♦ Stream Single Now

♦ Pre-Order Album HERE

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds – THE WILD GOD TOUR is on sale now, with second shows added in Amsterdam and Antwerp due to high demand.